<  

Tides | Ebb and flood

Tides

The beaches of Knokke-Heist are never the same width because of the tides. For example, if you take a relaxing walk on the beach, it is useful to know when it is high or low tide.

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for Cadzand for the two following months.

July 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 21 July
5:15 hrs
206 cm
 
 
11:30 hrs
 
-155 cm
 
17:29 hrs
195 cm
 
Monday 22 July
0:00 hrs
 
-192 cm
 
5:49 hrs
195 cm
 
 
12:02 hrs
 
-149 cm
 
18:05 hrs
185 cm
 
Tuesday 23 July
0:36 hrs
 
-184 cm
 
6:29 hrs
183 cm
 
 
12:36 hrs
 
-143 cm
 
18:45 hrs
174 cm
 
Wednesday 24 July
1:04 hrs
 
-176 cm
 
7:04 hrs
171 cm
 
 
13:16 hrs
 
-138 cm
 
19:26 hrs
163 cm
 
Thursday 25 July
1:44 hrs
 
-169 cm
 
8:06 hrs
161 cm
 
 
13:59 hrs
 
-133 cm
 
20:26 hrs
153 cm
 
Friday 26 July
2:45 hrs
 
-161 cm
 
9:05 hrs
156 cm
 
 
15:10 hrs
 
-128 cm
 
21:30 hrs
148 cm
 
Saturday 27 July
3:55 hrs
 
-156 cm
 
10:08 hrs
157 cm
 
 
16:29 hrs
 
-131 cm
 
22:40 hrs
153 cm
 
Sunday 28 July
5:06 hrs
 
-158 cm
 
11:15 hrs
166 cm
 
 
17:45 hrs
 
-143 cm
 
23:45 hrs
169 cm
 
Monday 29 July
6:07 hrs
 
-166 cm
 
12:15 hrs
183 cm
 
 
18:40 hrs
 
-160 cm
Tuesday 30 July
0:37 hrs
193 cm
 
 
7:05 hrs
 
-177 cm
 
13:06 hrs
204 cm
 
 
19:36 hrs
 
-178 cm
Wednesday 31 July
1:26 hrs
218 cm
 
 
7:56 hrs
 
-187 cm
 
13:55 hrs
221 cm
 
 
20:25 hrs
 
-196 cm

August 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Thursday 1 August
2:13 hrs
238 cm
 
 
8:42 hrs
 
-194 cm
 
14:38 hrs
233 cm
 
 
21:12 hrs
 
-212 cm
Friday 2 August
2:56 hrs
253 cm
 
 
9:28 hrs
 
-197 cm
 
15:23 hrs
239 cm
 
 
21:58 hrs
 
-223 cm
Saturday 3 August
3:42 hrs
261 cm
 
 
10:15 hrs
 
-197 cm
 
16:07 hrs
241 cm
 
 
22:45 hrs
 
-231 cm
Sunday 4 August
4:27 hrs
261 cm
 
 
11:00 hrs
 
-193 cm
 
16:55 hrs
237 cm
 
 
23:34 hrs
 
-231 cm
Monday 5 August
5:15 hrs
253 cm
 
 
11:46 hrs
 
-186 cm
 
17:40 hrs
229 cm
 
Tuesday 6 August
0:19 hrs
 
-226 cm
 
6:06 hrs
238 cm
 
 
12:31 hrs
 
-178 cm
 
18:30 hrs
217 cm
 
Wednesday 7 August
1:07 hrs
 
-216 cm
 
7:05 hrs
218 cm
 
 
13:20 hrs
 
-167 cm
 
19:29 hrs
201 cm
 
Thursday 8 August
1:56 hrs
 
-199 cm
 
8:02 hrs
197 cm
 
 
14:19 hrs
 
-154 cm
 
20:34 hrs
183 cm
 
Friday 9 August
2:52 hrs
 
-179 cm
 
9:06 hrs
174 cm
 
 
15:26 hrs
 
-141 cm
 
21:40 hrs
166 cm
 
Saturday 10 August
3:55 hrs
 
-159 cm
 
10:22 hrs
159 cm
 
 
16:45 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
22:55 hrs
160 cm
 
Sunday 11 August
5:36 hrs
 
-152 cm
 
11:36 hrs
160 cm
 
 
18:06 hrs
 
-147 cm
Monday 12 August
0:05 hrs
170 cm
 
 
6:36 hrs
 
-156 cm
 
12:39 hrs
174 cm
 
 
19:06 hrs
 
-164 cm
Tuesday 13 August
1:06 hrs
188 cm
 
 
7:26 hrs
 
-161 cm
 
13:36 hrs
189 cm
 
 
19:55 hrs
 
-179 cm
Wednesday 14 August
1:56 hrs
204 cm
 
 
8:09 hrs
 
-163 cm
 
14:16 hrs
200 cm
 
 
20:38 hrs
 
-189 cm
Thursday 15 August
2:36 hrs
214 cm
 
 
8:42 hrs
 
-163 cm
 
14:57 hrs
207 cm
 
 
21:11 hrs
 
-195 cm
Friday 16 August
3:08 hrs
220 cm
 
 
9:16 hrs
 
-164 cm
 
15:26 hrs
212 cm
 
 
21:49 hrs
 
-199 cm
Saturday 17 August
3:40 hrs
224 cm
 
 
9:55 hrs
 
-165 cm
 
15:57 hrs
216 cm
 
 
22:22 hrs
 
-202 cm
Sunday 18 August
4:15 hrs
224 cm
 
 
10:26 hrs
 
-165 cm
 
16:28 hrs
217 cm
 
 
22:58 hrs
 
-201 cm
Monday 19 August
4:45 hrs
220 cm
 
 
11:05 hrs
 
-162 cm
 
16:59 hrs
214 cm
 
 
23:30 hrs
 
-195 cm
Tuesday 20 August
5:17 hrs
212 cm
 
 
11:35 hrs
 
-157 cm
 
17:31 hrs
206 cm
 
 
23:59 hrs
 
-188 cm
Wednesday 21 August
5:48 hrs
202 cm
 
 
12:00 hrs
 
-154 cm
 
18:02 hrs
199 cm
 
Thursday 22 August
0:30 hrs
 
-182 cm
 
6:21 hrs
194 cm
 
 
12:35 hrs
 
-152 cm
 
18:37 hrs
191 cm
 
Friday 23 August
1:05 hrs
 
-176 cm
 
6:59 hrs
183 cm
 
 
13:16 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
19:25 hrs
176 cm
 
Saturday 24 August
1:55 hrs
 
-165 cm
 
8:06 hrs
165 cm
 
 
14:15 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
20:36 hrs
157 cm
 
Sunday 25 August
2:55 hrs
 
-150 cm
 
9:20 hrs
153 cm
 
 
15:26 hrs
 
-127 cm
 
21:56 hrs
151 cm
 
Monday 26 August
4:24 hrs
 
-143 cm
 
10:35 hrs
152 cm
 
 
17:04 hrs
 
-134 cm
 
23:12 hrs
163 cm
 
Tuesday 27 August
5:40 hrs
 
-149 cm
 
11:48 hrs
167 cm
 
 
18:16 hrs
 
-152 cm
Wednesday 28 August
0:17 hrs
189 cm
 
 
6:46 hrs
 
-163 cm
 
12:47 hrs
192 cm
 
 
19:18 hrs
 
-176 cm
Thursday 29 August
1:09 hrs
219 cm
 
 
7:36 hrs
 
-179 cm
 
13:36 hrs
217 cm
 
 
20:08 hrs
 
-199 cm
Friday 30 August
1:56 hrs
246 cm
 
 
8:26 hrs
 
-190 cm
 
14:20 hrs
237 cm
 
 
20:55 hrs
 
-217 cm
Saturday 31 August
2:40 hrs
265 cm
 
 
9:12 hrs
 
-196 cm
 
15:05 hrs
251 cm
 
 
21:42 hrs
 
-229 cm

September 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 1 September
3:25 hrs
275 cm
 
 
9:56 hrs
 
-198 cm
 
15:46 hrs
258 cm
 
 
22:25 hrs
 
-235 cm
Monday 2 September
4:07 hrs
274 cm
 
 
10:40 hrs
 
-196 cm
 
16:31 hrs
257 cm
 
 
23:11 hrs
 
-232 cm
Tuesday 3 September
4:53 hrs
264 cm
 
 
11:25 hrs
 
-189 cm
 
17:15 hrs
250 cm
 
 
23:55 hrs
 
-222 cm
Wednesday 4 September
5:40 hrs
245 cm
 
 
12:06 hrs
 
-180 cm
 
18:01 hrs
234 cm
 
Thursday 5 September
0:38 hrs
 
-207 cm
 
6:28 hrs
220 cm
 
 
12:51 hrs
 
-169 cm
 
18:55 hrs
212 cm
 
Friday 6 September
1:25 hrs
 
-185 cm
 
7:27 hrs
191 cm
 
 
13:45 hrs
 
-153 cm
 
19:56 hrs
185 cm
 
Saturday 7 September
2:16 hrs
 
-160 cm
 
8:35 hrs
160 cm
 
 
14:45 hrs
 
-136 cm
 
21:06 hrs
159 cm
 
Sunday 8 September
3:25 hrs
 
-136 cm
 
9:56 hrs
136 cm
 
 
16:15 hrs
 
-128 cm
 
22:34 hrs
147 cm
 
Monday 9 September
5:10 hrs
 
-127 cm
 
11:19 hrs
138 cm
 
 
17:55 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
23:55 hrs
160 cm
 
Tuesday 10 September
6:21 hrs
 
-135 cm
 
12:26 hrs
158 cm
 
 
18:55 hrs
 
-157 cm
Wednesday 11 September
0:56 hrs
184 cm
 
 
7:14 hrs
 
-145 cm
 
13:18 hrs
181 cm
 
 
19:45 hrs
 
-174 cm
Thursday 12 September
1:45 hrs
204 cm
 
 
7:55 hrs
 
-152 cm
 
13:58 hrs
197 cm
 
 
20:16 hrs
 
-184 cm
Friday 13 September
2:16 hrs
216 cm
 
 
8:25 hrs
 
-156 cm
 
14:31 hrs
207 cm
 
 
20:54 hrs
 
-190 cm
Saturday 14 September
2:47 hrs
224 cm
 
 
8:55 hrs
 
-161 cm
 
15:01 hrs
216 cm
 
 
21:22 hrs
 
-196 cm
Sunday 15 September
3:15 hrs
230 cm
 
 
9:28 hrs
 
-168 cm
 
15:28 hrs
225 cm
 
 
21:56 hrs
 
-200 cm
Monday 16 September
3:45 hrs
234 cm
 
 
10:05 hrs
 
-171 cm
 
15:58 hrs
230 cm
 
 
22:28 hrs
 
-201 cm
Tuesday 17 September
4:17 hrs
233 cm
 
 
10:35 hrs
 
-170 cm
 
16:29 hrs
229 cm
 
 
23:05 hrs
 
-195 cm
Wednesday 18 September
4:46 hrs
226 cm
 
 
11:05 hrs
 
-166 cm
 
16:59 hrs
224 cm
 
 
23:26 hrs
 
-188 cm
Thursday 19 September
5:15 hrs
219 cm
 
 
11:35 hrs
 
-163 cm
 
17:29 hrs
219 cm
 
 
23:56 hrs
 
-182 cm
Friday 20 September
5:47 hrs
211 cm
 
 
12:05 hrs
 
-162 cm
 
18:05 hrs
214 cm
 
Saturday 21 September
0:32 hrs
 
-176 cm
 
6:27 hrs
199 cm
 
 
12:46 hrs
 
-157 cm
 
18:46 hrs
198 cm
 
Sunday 22 September
1:20 hrs
 
-163 cm
 
7:16 hrs
174 cm
 
 
13:45 hrs
 
-144 cm
 
19:46 hrs
169 cm
 
Getijden

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide (HW) is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide (LW) in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Disclaimer

faqThis tidal information is only intended for recreational purposes, such as hiking and beach recreation. No guarantees are made about the correctness of this free tides data. You may not use this page if anyone or anything could come to harm as a result of using it (e.g. for navigational purposes).

Ebb and flow

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Oosterschelde or Waddenzee, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go mudhiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.